Welcome to Parsons Heath Primary School’s new website, please bear with us while we update all sections




Foundation Governors (3)

DBE - Mr Gary Sanford - Chair of Governors (4 year term, ends 21.04.19)

Rev Tim Platts - Ex-officio

Co-opted Governors (4)

Mr Stephen Begg (4 year term, ends 12.07.19)

Mrs Nicola Farmery (4 year term, ends 12.07.19)

Mr Darren Marzell (4 year term, ends 12.07.19)


LA Governor (1)

Rev. Dr Steve Rudge - Vice Chair of Governors (4 year term, ends 24.03.21)

Parent Governors (2)

Miss Vickie Warren (4 year term, ends 21.10.2020)

Mrs Frances Haynes (4 year term, ends 19.06.2020)

Staff Governors (2)

Mrs Claire Newson (Head Teacher) - Ex-officio

Mrs Abi Newman (Deputy Head Teacher) (4 year term, ends 23.03.22)

Associate Members

Mrs Sharon Olding (School Business Manger) (4 year term, ends 16.03.21)

Mrs Abi Newman (Deputy Head Teacher) (4 year term, ends 29.05.2020)

Clerk to Governing Body

Mrs Jane Savill

Annual Governance Statement 2017

Governor Attendance Record 2015-2016

Mr Gary Sanford 9/10
Apologies offered
Revd. Steve Rudge10/10 Apologies offered
Revd, Tim Platts 4/7Apologies offered
Mrs Claire Newson10/10
Mrs Carrie Potts 3/7 Apologies offered
Mr Darren Marzell 6/8 Apologies offered
Mr Stephen Begg 2/10Apologies offered
Ms Vickie Warren11/11
Mrs Kate Patience0/7Apologies offered
Mrs Paula Stephenson5/7Apologies offered
Mrs Nicola Farmery 7/7Apologies offered
Mrs Frances Haynes9/10Apologies
Mrs Abi Newman Deputy Head 8/10 Apologies offered
Mrs Sharon Olding 10/10 Apologies offered

Governor Register of Business Interests